worth mentioning … upcoming events

Without repeating myself totally…

Tonight:   CCCP Gallery has an artist reception & opening from 7 – 9pm

Photographer Jene Youtt has a few prints as part of the show, 2 of which have won recent awards.  I haven’t won any awards (yet)  but my images are well worth seeing and purchasing as well.  So if you are not running out to the Hamptons stop by

CCCP

38 Marcy Street

Williamsburg section of Brooklyn.

Thursday Sept. 10th, there is so much going on.

In DUMBO there is the 1st Thursday gallery walk which starts at 5:30 Check it out on Culture411

In Manhattan, Jene & I will be mingling with other artists and art lovers at the B&W Gallery in Chelsea  features Jonas Pihl’s Chaosmosis  That reception is from 6 – 8

Then we are dashing over to an event hosted by Emmanuel Fremin for PDN’s top 30 photographers Aneta Bartos from 6-9.  I met Emmanuel in July when I photographed him for a personal project of mine called Inner Sanctum – Cause & Effect. I thought Emmanuel was too high fashion of a model for me but he thought he could give me the emotions I was looking for… and he did not disappoint.I am looking forward to meeting new people, it’s always wonderful to be inspired by others and Anetas work is absolutely stunning.

Jene & I are headed over to celebrate Fashion Week with Fashion’s Night out at Valentino’s store on Madison Ave.   7 – 11. Bagatelle’s Bistro will be catering at Valentino’s and I thank them for the facebook invite. It will be the first time I am participating in the event so it should be lots of fun and I hope to pick up T-shirts for my granddaughters.  Proceeds will benefit 40 percent of retail proceeds from the sale of the Fashion’s Night Out T-shirt will be donated by the retailers to the National September 11 Memorial & Museum at the World Trade Center.

I believe years ago, Jene used to be part of the lighting design crew for Fashion week.

Anyway… support the arts and the fashion world…

Leave a comment

Filed under European male model, Fashion Night Out, NY Metro art galleries, NY's Fashion Week, photography, Valentino

Leave a Reply

