Must Go – NY Art openings in Nov.

A few places that are on my “Must GO to” list for November:

Emmanuel Fremin’s Gallery is reopening at a NEW Soho location. EFG will be opening with Tom Barbey’s “Unleased”. I’ve seen some of his photo collages and his work held my interest for quiet a long time.

Picture 2

Artist reception is Friday Nov. 6th from 6 to 8pm

Emmanuel Fremin Gallery

546 Broadway

PH – 5B

NYC

As an artist/photographer, both Jene Youtt and I love to meet other talented artists at their openings as much as we enjoy meeting art lovers and other artists at our openings and events. Art can be very singular endeavor and sharing is one of the reasons we love what we do.

I met Emmanuel in July, when I was looking for a male model for my Inner Sanctum – Cause & Effect body of work. This is an ongoing personal project of mine. I knew little about Emmanuel beforehand but we chatted through the session and I was impressed with his integral involvement in the arts. It truly was a pleasure working and becoming acquainted with him.

Leave a comment

Filed under art, European male model, Jene Youtt, Mary Durante Wehrhahn, NY Metro art galleries, photography

Leave a Reply

