Things to do this week in NY/NJ Metro area

I missed the talk given by Fred Stein‘s son at Soho Photo Gallery but Jene Youtt managed to get down there. He thought it is was interesting and may write about it on his Fuzzypictures wordpress blog.

Tomorrow we will be going to the Agora gallery to meet Australian photographer Sharon Hickey

Meeting artists and seeing their work inspires me to get out there a shoot, shoot, shoot. Marketing and submitting works seems to take up a lot of my time and I find that I do not create as much as I think I should be doing. “SHOULD” – now there’s a negative judgemental word if I ever heard one. I will rephrase that to as I would like to be doing.

Life tends to get in between what you’d like to do and what needs to be taken care of. But I try to strike a balance since it is crucial to one’s well being and sometimes so difficult to obtain. I must admit it seems to get a little easier with age. I find what seemed so important to me when I was younger doesn’t always matter now.

Boy can I digress,

If you are pregnant and live in the city or surrounding Hoboken area, get over to Ciao Belly’s in Hoboken and enter the bump and birth random drawing that will be held on Oct. 31st. The winner will receive a free bump and birth photo session with Labor Of Love Pix. (see store for details).

IMG_9490 ©'bella_MG_5487

Along with the free photo sessions you will receive a CD and print of your choice from both the bump (pregnancy) and birth (newborn to 1 month old infant). We will shoot you in either of our midtown Manhattan or Fair Lawn, NJ studio or can make arrangements to shoot you in the comfort of your home within the surrounding areas.

And if you are just looking for family photos, pick up a coupon at Ciao Belly for 25% off your photo pkgs. Our pkgs take your budget into consideration.

Leave a comment

Filed under children and family photography, Jene Youtt, labor of love, Mary Durante Wehrhahn, newborn, NY Metro art galleries, photography, pregnancy photography, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

