BAM and then some…

© image taken off BAM's website Win Wenders' Pina Bausch 3-D film

 

Wim Wenders’ mesmerizing cinematic tribute to his friend Pina Bausch right here at BAM.

There’s so much to do in this neck of the woods – NYC and it’s boroughs.  Hopefully timing will work out and Jene and I will get over to Brooklyn this afternoon to see the 3-D film.   I’m not a big fan of 3-D glasses but I think this film will be worth the bother of wearing them.

The film runs from Dec, 12 – Jan 2  at 2:00, 4:30, 7:20 and 9:40 pm

Jan 3 – Jan 5th  at 4:30, 7:20 and 9:40  pm

A great way to sit back, relax and be dazzled.

 

Wednesday, my daughter and 12 & 13 yo granddaughters will be hitting the streets around midtown with Jene and I.  My sister and niece will join us all for some holiday touristy stuff.   And it will be nice to spend some time together.  I haven’t seen my niece since she went off to school and the girls haven’t seen each other since July.    I’m sure we will wind our way in and out of shops, grab a hot chocolate, see the bright lights of the tree and then have an early dinner somewhere before heading to the Jersey side and home.   It means a lot to me to share NY experiences with the girls, something I did with my daughter when she was young.

Of course this is one of the busiest times of the year for the city and if you don’t mind the hustle and bustle of the crowded avenues and stores, it can be exhilarating.  A light snow fall would make it more magical but with all this warm air it doesn’t seem likely.   Not that I want the chore of shoveling the mounds of white that we had last year, but a few stray flakes would be okay with me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas in NY, dance performances

Leave a Reply

