Designed for a mermaid…

This summer I wanted to work with some talented designers and through my Model Mayhem account 2 very busy ladies returned my queries.  Maria Teresa and I met to discuss the creation I had in mind.  Life sometimes gets in the way between personal stuff and your day job.  But we are not giving up on each other.

Janel and I only communicated via texts & on the phone, discussing material and design.  She sent me a photo of what she thought I was looking for.  Yes, yes – perfect.  This is a TF collaboration.  I paid for the material that she fashioned into exactly what I was hoping for.  She delivered the cropped top and bathing suit type bottom and the sheer shimmering flowing skirt.

But would it billow and flow the way I was hoping when underwater?  My model Stacey’s first underwater shoot would be the proving ground.  Stacey is an actress and she so she acted like a mermaid for me.

IMG_7420IMG_7405IMG_7373 copy copyIMG_7502 copy

BAM!!!!

Gosh I love what I do.

Mary Durante Youtt

 

Leave a comment

Filed under photography

Leave a Reply

